Monday, July 7, 2008

hands-free talking

Senate Bill 1613 by Senator Joe Simitian prohibits drivers from using hand-held cell phones on California's roadways beginning July 1, 2008. Hands-free devices such as bluetooth headsets will still be allowed. This new California driving law will impose a fine of $20 for a first-time offense and $50 for each additional offense.
- that's from this site

i only messed up once in the past week, but the cops didn't catch me. i'm waiting to see who will be busted first...me or someone i know...

2 comments:

1031 said...

My money's on you. :)

Jeremy said...

Granted I haven't been in the car with you driving, but I'd guess your roommate.